La vida es un carnival

by Joy Monger


Do you know about the pandora radio website?  You tell them a song, album or artist you like and they’ll create a streaming radio station just for you.  You can further refine the station by giving songs a “thumbs up” or “thumbs down” or by adding additional songs and artists.

Lately my favorite station is the Celia Cruz station.  It is perfect for getting ready  to go out for the evening.

I had a friend over tonight for cheese and wine and we listened to it and it made me think of travelling and it made her think I had an extensive and eclectic music collection.  Win-win.

Try it out and let me know what you think.

PS: Celia Cruz is all sorts of amazing in all the ways I wish I was.  She’d be one of my guests when playing the “which five famous people, dead or alive, would you have to dinner” game.

